NBA Fans Are Baffled After Refs Overturn Controversial Goaltending Call Against Draymond Green

There was controversy at the end of the Thunder-Warriors game as the referees overturned a goaltending violation on Draymond Green.

The Golden State Warriors and the Oklahoma City Thunder served up a classic on Friday night, with a touch of controversy at the end.  

With the scores tied at 139, Stephen Curry hit what appeared to be the game-winner, 

but Draymond Green would be called for a goaltend, only for the call to then get overturned, which meant the Warriors won 141-139 

The referee explained that Green's touch did not affect the play so the call was overturned. 

It spared Green's blushes, as he would have been quite embarrassed had that incredible clutch shot from Curry not counted because of him. 

It capped off a stunning night for the two-time MVP, who ended the contest with 30 points, 8 rebounds, 7 assists, and 2 steals 

Green, meanwhile, had 15 points, 5 rebounds, 3 assists, and a block, but all everyone would talk about would be this call. 

DID YOU KNOW? Kendrick Perkins Says Michael Jordan Wasn't Doing What LeBron James Was Doing At 38 Years Of Age